Posted by: lornamacdonald | May 10, 2010

David Comes to Town

I came down to visit mom on Mother’s Day today. What a nice visit we have had. I am afraid I have talked her to her limit though her hands are too tired to type any more. One story she asked me to pass along…
Hannah turned 11 yesterday May 8 2010. For her party she decided to have her friends forgo bringing presents and bring CASH for an ALS Society donation. To up the ante we decided that everyone at the party could give Hannah a “PIE IN THE FACE” and that would be part of the process of raising the money for ALS. So as parents came some wanted to join in too, and then her brothers Bryan and Bradley wanted to participate all had to poney up CASH for the donation, all in all $200 was raised for the ALS Society. Way to go Hannah!

Mom loves stories, and mom loves teasing, so to bring these two passions together Mom has decided to tease Ronda with a game of “Remember When”. For 6 months now everytime Ronda comes to town and often on Facebook Ronda has been trying to guess “Mom’s Favorite Memory of her” to date Ronda has made probably 30 or more guesses never getting it just right. So tonight Mom finally tells Ronda that she has gotten close but not close enough. Maybe she should until they get to Heaven together to share the memory. Nice mom very nice.

That’s all for tonight gotta put our verse of scripture on the wall.

See You next time.


Responses

  1. David is such a great son! 🙂
    Way to go Hannah! Well done!
    Think I know “Mom’s favourite memory of Ronda” but I’ll wait until we’re all at Home together before I share my thoughts. 🙂
    Love you Lorna!
    Judy 🙂

  2. David is such a great son. 🙂
    Way to go Hannah! Well done!
    Think I know “Mom’s favourite memory of Ronda” but I’ll wait until we’re all at Home together before I share my thoughts. 🙂
    Love you Lorna!
    Judy 🙂


Leave a comment

Categories