Posted by: lornamacdonald | March 15, 2010

Jesus bids us Shine!!

Jesus bids us shine with a clear, pure light,
Like a little candle burning in the night;
In this world of darkness, we must shine,
You in your small corner, and I in mine

Great visit today with mom, showed her some pictures from my bb camera from the weekend, sang her lots of songs and she liked this one!   The picture too.    Great Grand Daughter Stella May MacDonald!!!

Stats on mom’s blogs show were approaching 1000 visits…she thought that was pretty cool too.   Still working on linking her testimony to the blog, our next priority!!  Mom on Youtube, talking about how Jesus found her and saved her and set her life on an amazing path, not always an easy or simple way, but a great way, Jesus way!   So we sing!!

Colossians 2

 1For I want you to know how great a struggle I have for you and for those at Laodicea and for all who have not seen me face to face, 2that their hearts may be encouraged, being knit together in love, to reach all the riches of full assurance of understanding and the knowledge of God’s mystery, which is Christ, 3 in whom are hidden all the treasures of wisdom and knowledge. 4I say this in order that no one may delude you with plausible arguments. 5For though I am absent in body, yet I am with you in spirit, rejoicing to see your good order and the firmness of your faith in Christ


Responses

  1. I don’t know 1000 people! – nana

    But 1000people know you! – spencer


Leave a comment

Categories